Login to AccuWeather.com Premium Login to AccuWeather.com Professional Login to AccuWeather.com RadarPlus AccuWeather.com
We have updated our Privacy Policy and our Cookie Policy effective May 25, 2018. Please review them.
X

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Attn Jesse Ferrell Weathermatrix, Historical Preservation of Forums
AdamC
post Jul 27 2018, 09:05 AM
Post #1

Group: Member
Member No.: 26,739

I know your time is limited so please let me first list my credentials. I have a Masters degree from Columbia University in Computer Science. I am a full-stack developer who has experience in all-things-web as well as more demanding applications in the C, Java, and Go languages. I have built and sold multiple web businesses which have exceeded 4 million dollars in annual revenue.

Hopefully you understand that I am not some hobbyist, and have the tools and know-how to manage high traffic and large dataset situations. I am imploring you to grant me access to your forum database so that I can download it onto my 25 terabyte redundant array here at my home. From there, Id like to either host the archive of the forum for historical preservation, or possibly continue the forum after an analysis is completed into the bandwidth and CPU requirements.

Again my offer to help you move this forum to Amazon Web Services (AWS) stands. There is no technical reason why this forum cannot continue in its existing form with minimal interruption. But, if this is not something you want to pursue, please at the very least do not let this wealth of information be destroyed.

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Ryan Duff
post Jul 27 2018, 09:25 AM
Post #2

Member No.: 21,302

QUOTE(AdamC @ Jul 27 2018, 10:05 AM) *