Login to AccuWeather.com Premium Login to AccuWeather.com Professional Login to AccuWeather.com RadarPlus AccuWeather.com

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> vantage pro 1 super capacitor
chuckster
post Sep 23 2012, 07:07 PM
Post #1




Rank: Whirlwind
*

Group: Member
Posts: 3
Joined: 9-June 08
Member No.: 15,049





My vantage pro only transmits during sunny daylight hours. I've replaced the battery, and it doesn't last very long.
Everything I've read tells me the capacitor is shot. My capacitor is a 1F 5.5V Super Capacitor.
Where can I buy this piece, (link)


This post has been edited by chuckster: Sep 23 2012, 08:02 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Chooch440
post Nov 16 2012, 01:10 PM
Post #2




Rank: Whirlwind
*

Group: Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 12-November 12
Member No.: 27,215





QUOTE(chuckster @ Sep 23 2012, 07:07 PM) *
My vantage pro only transmits during sunny daylight hours. I've replaced the battery, and it doesn't last very long.
Everything I've read tells me the capacitor is shot. My capacitor is a 1F 5.5V Super Capacitor.
Where can I buy this piece, (link)

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Chooch440
post Nov 16 2012, 01:13 PM
Post #3




Rank: Whirlwind
*

Group: Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 12-November 12
Member No.: 27,215





http://www.digikey.com/product-detail/en/E.../946802?cur=USD

I replaced my capacitor and even with a new battery, I still get the LOW BATTERY ON STATION 1. However, I get readings all the time now. Before I replaced the capacitor I would lose my outdoor readings over night (even with a new CR123 battery).

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd August 2017 - 10:12 PM